International Studies & Programs

Home > Programs > Ubuntu Dialogues

Ubuntu Dialogues Upcoming Events

2021 Webinar Schedule

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Time: 9:00am - 11:00am (EST)
Topic: UBUNTU’S HUMANITY: Inhabiting the language of relationships of care
Speakers: Jeanine Ntihirageza and Chris Mokolatsie
Discussant: Richard Benda
Event Flier | Zoom Registration

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Time: 9:00am - 11:00am
Details on seminar speakers and seminar paper titles and abstracts will be available soon.
Zoom Registration


Opportunities to Get Involved

Ubuntu Virtual Student Dialogues

We are pleased to invite applications for participation in a four-part series of Ubuntu Virtual Student Dialogues. Designed to connect students at African and U.S. higher education institutions, the dialogue sessions offer a much-needed forum for cultivating cross-cultural understanding on contemporary and critical issues confronting young people across the Atlantic.

Dialogue Schedule:
Time: 9:00 – 10:30 am EST (1:00 – 2:30 pm GMT/UTC and 3:00 – 4:30 pm GMT+2)
Dates: May 18, May 25, June 01, and June 08, 2021

Find out more:
Call for Participants

Contact:
Dr. Upenyu Majee, MSU
Dr. Marietjie Oelofsen
, Stellenbosch