International Studies & Programs

Home > About > Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee is the major channel for advising the Director on matters of Center policy, program, personnel, grants, and on any other matter of importance. The committee usually meets once each semester. Advisory Committee members serve for a term of two years.

2021 Advisory Committee Members

Philip Effiong, Department of English. Elected February 2020

Amara Ezeamama, Department of Psychiatry. Elected February 2020

Amber Pearson, Department of Geography, Environment, and Spatial Sciences. Elected February 2020

Walter Hawthorne III, Department of History. Elected February 2021

Krista Isaacs, Department of Plant, Soil, and Microbial Sciences. Elected February 2021

Deogratias Ngonyani, Department of Linguistics and German, Slavic, Asian, and African Languages. Elected February 2021

Terrie Taylor, Department of Osteopathic Medical Specialties. Elected February 2021

Angela Manjichi, Department of Community Sustainability, Student Representative.

Jose Jackson-Malete, Ex-Officio, Alliance for African Partnership Co-Directors

Jamie Monson, Ex-Officio, African Studies Center Director

Isaac Kalumbu, Ex-Officio, African Studies Center Assistant Director

Awa Sarr, Ex-Officio, African Studies Center Assistant Director